Eppy's Creations

I will find a way or I will make my own!

Blog

Internet Radio!!

Posted by eppyscreations on February 28, 2012 at 11:10 PM

I have some exciting news to share! Author/illustrator J.D. Holiday and I host a Blog Talk Radio Show called, 'It's Story Time, 'Gather Round". Enjoy listening to stories with your children three Saturdays a month at 10AM EST, 9AM CST, 8AM MST and 7AM PST on BLOG TALK RADIO. If you miss a show, don't worry, each show is archived. Here's a link to the show site: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/its-story-time-gather-round If you click on the button to follow us, you can receive a reminder for the show. We also have a blog site: http://itsstorytimeforkids.blogspot.com/2012/02/lucys-purple-pullover-by-kavitha-murthi.html and if you click the button there you will receive updates on future authors, scheduling dates, and giveaways. If you stop by our blog now, you can try for a chance to WIN a story book by an author whose book will be featured on an up coming show!

So far we've hosted two shows and it's been loads of fun. We're still learning the 'ins and outs' of internet radio, but I think we're getting better with each show. One of the authors we've read from (Mark Wisher) is from Nottingham, England. The one we are reading from this week is from India! Continents away and we've found a way to connect and help each other out!  I'm so excited to meet faraway people!

 

Categories: None

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

1 Comment

Reply SherryE
12:11 PM on September 1, 2012 
Thanks for having me aa a guest on your show. I really enjoyed listening to your story, too!

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Recent Videos

3616 views - 0 comments